The Frogtown Neighborhood Association (District 7) is one of the city recognized planning districts. Area boundaries are:

Western Boundary: 
East Side of Lexington Avenue

Northern Boundary: 
Burlington Northern Railroad Tracks

Eastern Boundary: 
Interstate Highway 35E

Southern Boundary:
North Side of University Avenue

The neighborhoods within our boundaries are: East Midway, Frogtown, Lower Rice Street, Capitol Heights, and Mount Airy.

The Frogtown Neighborhood Association (District 7) is an independent non-profit, which is not directly affiliated with the City. However, the City of St. Paul frequently looks to the Frogtown Neighborhood Association to develop plans for future development. 

Plans created for the city are identified as Neighborhood Plans or Area Plans. Many of these plans are adopted by the City Council and placed into the City’s Comprehensive Plan. You can see all the City’s Neighborhood Plans at this link.

Frogtown – District 7 Plans are located in the attachments below.

A Plan For Capitol Heights

Thomas-Dale District 7 Planning Council Area Plan